Industry experts discuss embedded computing challenges of next-generation sensor and signal processing for electronic warfare during the May 24 webinar

NASHUA, NH – You are invited to a free one-hour webinar with some of the industry’s most esteemed experts as they discuss how embedded computing challenges are being addressed in the next generation of sensor and signal processing in electronic warfare.

Today’s embedded system designers are bringing speed, I/O, general purpose graphics processing units (GPGPUs), field programmable gate arrays (FPGAs), and common processing engines to the table, while EW system integrators are looking for the latest technology solutions to enhance the kind of EW technologies. to create that keeps the US ahead of its adversaries.

This webinar is an in-depth panel discussion exploring the technological challenges of electronic warfare system integrators in next-generation systems; the anticipated demands of the US military services; the capabilities of embedded computing vendors for sensor and signal processing; and the long-term technology needs of their suppliers’ electronic warfare integrators – particularly when it comes to embedded computer sensors and signal processing.

Presenters for this webinar include Mike Roske, Technology Director of the Electronic Combat Solutions business segment of the BAE Systems Electronic Systems division; Anthony Reindl, Senior Mechanical Design Engineer at LCR Embedded Systems; and Bill Pilaud, director of systems architecture at LCR Embedded Systems.

BAE systems’ Roske has 25 years of experience in electronic warfare, including software development, systems integration and field testing for large and small platforms. He has worked on EW programs for the F-15, F-22, F-35, B-2, Long-Range Anti-Ship Missile (LRASM) and many covert endeavors.

back from LCR Embedded Systems has over 15 years of experience designing electronics packaging for the commercial, aerospace and military industries. He has experience with various manufacturing techniques, including machining, soldering, casting and injection molding.

Finally, LCRs Pilaud is responsible for embedded computer chassis and enclosures for electronic warfare and similar high-performance applications where fast I/O is a necessity. He specializes in small size, weight and power consumption (SWaP) enclosures, ruggedness, high-speed I/O, thermal management, and the integration of VPX embedded computing design with open systems into electronic warfare systems.

This FREE event will take place on Tuesday, May 24, 2022, starting at 1:00 PM EDT (5:00 PM GMT, 12:00 PM CDT, and 10:00 AM PDT). Click here please sign up!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.